Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is common to see that the importance of recruiting employees is increasing day by day in numerous national and multinational companies. A growing number of people hold the view that hiring staff innovative and able to work independently; however, it is argued by others that they should recruit employees who work in a team and can follow a chain of command. This essay will discuss both arguments and then provide my personal opinion.

On the one hand, a growing number of people believe that hiring employees who are independent innovators is very valuable for many reasons. They say these workers drive business growth because they think quite differently from others and are able to make decisions instantly, which means that whenever a company faces difficulties, such as market failure, they can easily overcome them and prevent setbacks to the company’s economic growth. They also feel that independent staff save administrative time. This is because independent employees do not need to brief their ideas to lower-level employees or the team. As a result, they solve problems very quickly and increase the company’s productivity with less time consumed. Thus, it would be impossible to achieve a company’s goals without hiring independent employees for companies.

On the other hand, others say that this is not the priority; rather, working in a team is important for various practical reasons. One of the major arguments is that reduce costly errors in high- risks as they can follow the fixed instructions and maintain consistency. As a result, employees do not make bigger mistakes, which might give rise to a well-organised workplace. Take PRAN RFL as an example; every month their management arranges a meeting with the employees and discusses the frequent mistakes. Consequently, staff can gain deep knowledge from it and follow instructions carefully, which may improve business performance and overall economic growth. Moreover, team workers are less conflict-oriented. That is to say that they can easily adopt them in every place, and cooperative employe’s can able to compromise, which is suitable for the company. From this perspective, it would be wise for companies to hire staff based on their ability to work in a team.

In conclusion, there is no reason why the priority of employees who work in a team should not be ignored, but it is true that we cannot neglect the benefits of indigenous employees who work individually. Personally, I believe that the ideal recruitment strategy hires employees who can move between both roles as circumstances demand