Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that when hiring, firms should aim to take on people who have innovative ideas and able to work independently, while others believed that they should recruit people who are able to work collaboratively and follow instructions. Although working in a team is a vital quality, I believe that companies can develop more and show a significant grow if they have original ideas.

On the one hand, as today people are less talkative and have weaker face-to-face communication abilities due to the technology, businesses look for the workers who have good teamwork skills. They can benefit from these workers as good relationship with co-workers makes the work atmosphere less anxious. Furthermore, these workers may also consent with their opponents who have a disagreement with their companies because of their high communication skills.

On the other hand, I am strongly in favor of the idea that innovators are the most essential part of the companies. Businesses may stay in good terms with high communication skills, but without innovation they will not be able to thrive in the long term. These workers may offer the firms some idea which has not been implemented by any other company yet. That’s why it is not surprising why the companies look for these employees and hold them certain events in order to be much more experienced.

All in all, although collaboration is a significant quality which is required by big businesses, without innovative and original mindset it will impossible to be a successful staff in the company.