Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals contend that during the hiring process, companies should emphasise the importance of candidate’s creative thinking and their ability of working independently. Conversely, others argue that the capabilities to efficiently cooperate with team members as well as correctly follow directions are foremost valuable characteristics for a potential employee. In my judgement, creativity and independence should be key criteria for a hiring employer.

On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that teams, who perform on the highest level, are the ones who mastered the skill of collaboration. The most compelling reason for believing this is that people ,who are capable of proficient cooperation, work faster and better together. While this perspective is valid, I firmly believe that the aforementioned qualities may not guarantee remarkable results. To exemplify, a team of excellent workers who presumably operate with each other in a truly profound manner, but lack the abilities to be innovative, will never surpass in accomplishments a group of employees who may be worse at collaboration, but are capable of imposing more creative and unique strategies.

Despite these aforementioned views, other people hold the opinion that creativity and independents will prove to be more beneficial for a workplace. As was stated earlier, ingenuity is a key aspect of creating successful strategies and achieving company’s goals. I assert the belief that the ability to resolve complicated issues with innovative solutions is a key factor that helps to optimise the workplace.

To recapitulate, there is a disagreement in society regarding the best qualities than an employee should have. I strongly reckon that creativity and independents it is the way to go, as it helps to create unique concepts and explore innovative ideas.