Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a sparking debate whether keeping animals in zoos is unfair or not and others hold the idea that there are a wide range of benefits of having zoos for animals. Discussing both sides of argument and giving my personal opinion are beyond the scope of this essay.

On the one hand, some people perceived that several demerits exist in artificial places like zoos for wild animals. First and foremost, on condition that many animals living in the wild are kept in zoos , they might suffer from the cruelty of zookeepers ,staff and visitors. That is to say, in some conservational places mismanagement was reported and ,consequently, a number of dead species were found. Besides, living in the nature is more better for living things rather than cages. The rationale behind this statement is that even though these wild organisms are provided with adequate needs and learn automatically natural aspects of life ,such as foraging and fighting, it would be of difficulty to adapt to live in the wild nature again when they are brought back to their home.

On the other hand, most individuals have a standpoint that there are various merits of having wildlife parks. To begin with, this kind of areas are organized so as to protect some endangered species from extinction. An apparent example of this is rhinos, very few types and numbers are living in our globe. Additionally , wildlife parks are a good place for creating a contact between animals and individuals as well as children can learn more things by observing alive organisms. Therefore , in terms of educational purposes, zoos are increasingly beneficial. Furthermore , only any dangerous behaviors and attacks are shown, we are allowed to keep wild animals in cages. Therefore , it is pivotal and effective to have wildlife parks everywhere in order to keep a balance.

To recapitulate, although wild animals’ living in artificial places is detrimental for their life to some extent, those zoos can create more advantages for both sides with regard to education and nature, so I agree with the latter view that organizing zoos has many advantages for nature and global.