Some people think that working from home benefits employees, while others believe it causes problems for both workers and employers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, working from home has become a topic of growing importance sparking extensive discussion among academics and the general public. Some people argue that remote work benefits employees, while others believe that it causes problems for both workers and employers. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand, home-based work is more beneficial for disabled people who do not have opportunities to have common jobs. They can perform their tasks without forcing themselves and can earn money for their own needs which is the crucial point. In addition, there are many unemployment people around the world and starting remote job can be the best way to begin their careers. For instance, a tech company announced the results of the competition and the winner of that competition gave an interview. In that interview, he talked heart-to-heart with his boss and said, “I started my career as a software developer. This experience helped me to build up myself, increase my confidence, and therefore I can speak eloquently in front of the public”. This clearly illustrates that flexible working arrangments can encourage self-growth and improve proffessional abilities.

On the other hand, many opponents argue that working from home can create challenges for both company and employees. One significant issue is the lack of direct supervision, which may reduce accountability and lower perfomance. Furthermore, employees may feel isolated from collagues which underscores the fact that not all outcomes are inherently positive. Finally, some workers struggle to separate work and personal life, causing burnout and stress.

In my opinion, working from home can present some difficulties, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks, if both employees and employers adopt effective strategies. For example, maintaining online meetings and setting clear goals can mitigate most of the problems associating to the remote work.

In conclusion working from home has both positive and negative sites. Although it may lead to social isolation and the lack of direct supervision, the flexibility, resilience and intercultural competence make it a positive option.