Some people think that working from home has more advantages than disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that work from home is more suitable. Although some might consider it negative, I believe it to be extremely beneficial. Not only because of flexible schedules and saving time and money, but also because of better work-life balance.

There are multiple advantages associated with remote working. Firstly, flexible schedules can be considered as the leading benefit of this development. As employee can complete his task anytime of the day. Take the example of a famous Daraz company where a survey was conducted in 2015, showed that staff are mentally relaxed and have much time to complete their task. Thus, I believe this substantial benefit ultimately has the potential to make this development a positive one.

Secondly, apart from flexible hours, saving time and money is also another major benefit. As staff need to commute daily via public transport or car it saves time and also saves fuel money. For instance, a report published in China, in 2011, revealed that people who are working from home are financially stable than those who do not. Thus, saving time and money can be regarded as the most significant one, making this development overall positive.

Finally, better work-life balance can also be considered a leading benefit of teleworking. As staff have more time to spend with family and manage their responsibilities.

To sum up, although this development may have some drawbacks, i believe the benefits it brings particularly in terms of flexible duty hours, saving money, and work-life balance , make it an overall positive one.