Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The topic whether young people should choose their career paths themselves or their parents is a subject of debate among intellectuals. While some schools of thought suggest that the young minds should be responsible for that, others postulate that parents should take responsibility of their teenagers profession. In my opinion, allowing young people to select a specialty will lead to happiness and improves soft skills.

On the one hand, young people tend to stay delightful when given the autonomy to select the course they intend to study in tertiary institution, rather than their fathers and mothers deciding for them. This means that irrespective of any challenge they encounter on chosen career, they will remain focus and happy as no-one coarse them to follow that path. Another reason is to it develop several soft skills, firstly, critical thinking and problem solving skills, secondly, time management and organization, finally. positive attitude and enthusiasm. Statistics reveal that children who are have the opportunity to study their chosen profession out-perform their counterparts. This highlights the the necessity of giving young people privilege to decide their job.

On the other hand, the supporters of the later view believe that parental guide in the lives of their children profession cannot be overemphasized. This is because every parent want the best for their wards and will go extra mile to opt for it. Another significant reason is that they know the strength and weakness of their children, therefore, they have valuable insights and knowledge about specific professions. for instance, It is on record that a considerable number of workers testifies how their fathers and mothers choose their specialty,thus, parents helps to make an informed career choice.

In conclusion, even though it is necessary for proginators to choose career for the young minds bacause of their for certain jobs, it is equally it is expedient to allow these teenagers to choose their course of study in order to happy and creative