Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is an important tool in achieving one’s purpose and dreams in life. Few individuals believe that youngsters should choose the paths and education beneficial to them. Meanwhile, there are also others who preferred that guardians should choose the career and education for them. In my opinion, although parents’ and guardian’s decisions should be respected by the youngsters, it is still of vital importance to let them choose the professions and career for themselves. Letting them choose will help them grow and develop individually.

Recent study shows that letting teenagers choose their career at an early age is essential for them to learn and grow independently. For example, letting the teen join a sports club such as basketball may help them develop and acquire skills and knowledge necessary for their chosen fields. With that, they may become more professional and successful basketball players in the future. Challenges and downturns may encounter along the way, but with moral support and proper guidance from the parents they may overcome it, creating a more satisfying and happy life in the future.

On the other hand, parents who are strict in choosing the careers of their children tends to create a child that is unsatisfied and regretful. For example, a teen who wants to become a stewardess in the future but is mandated by the parents to become an engineer might become regretful, disobedient and resentful to their parents. Studies may also be affected and grades might fluctuate.

In conclusion, even though it is essential that parent’s decisions be followed by teenagers, it is also important to let the child choose their profession. With the guidance and wisdoms from the parents and their support, young people tend to be more independent, develop maturely and courageously. With this, they become a more reliable individual in the future. As an adult, how can you contribute to the welfare of the young people or teenagers as they take their chosen fields and professions?