Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have the opinion that younger people should decide on their studies, while some think their parents are in the position of selecting for them. In my opinion, I believe a teenager should be able to choose what they want to do for their future career, while some parents think they should decide for their children.

On one hand, many feel that the youth shold be left to select their professions. In other words, they believe teenagers are ready for colleges or universities should clearly be what their passionate about. For instance, a person that wants to read law must like to read and be able to comprehend on what they are reading. Additionally, someone that is interested in being in the medical field should be able to handle the sight of blood and organs.

Though, other people think guardians shold select their career paths for them. This is mainly due to the fact that a lot of the younger generation is still unclear on what they want to do or want to be, so they may need assistance and some form of guidance so they don’t make the wrong decision. For example, someone that has a passion for arts but took medical school. It may not work out for them in the long run and their parents may have to blame themselves.

I strongly believe children should be able to make their own decisions when it comes to their education. First, it will show a sense of responsibility and dependability which will show that they are ready to face the real world. Second, their ability to make decisions will be revealed. Children that have gone through elementary school shold kno where their interests lie. However, the parents can advise their field and give them directions, when needed, given the fact that parents are more experienced.

In conclusion, the most important thing is for the children to be able to decide for themselves when it comes to making serious life decisions, wj;e the parents give them the assurance of their support and help when needed.