Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We are living in a new era that has undergone many transformations. A prevalent concern is that whether youngsters are supposed to follow the traditions of their society or they should have the liberty to lead their lives. This essay delves into both perspectives and I am convinced that a collaborative approach would be more justified.

Advocates of following suit all that their ancestors have passed down may argue that this is to ensure cultural uniqueness and diversity. A nation without cultural and traditional specialties would lose its competitive edge in attracting foreign countries, thereby leading to a deficiency in foreign trade and collaboration. However, such a stance is flawed. There are obsolete traditions that need to be abolished due to their inappropriate natures in contemporary life. For example, in Vietnam, the tradition of catching a wife in mountainous regions has been condemned as it distresses women and goes backward with freedom rights.

From that line of reasoning, I believe that young generations should discern in choosing which customs should be preserved instead of blindly following. They should differentiate the benefits and downsides of traditions so that not only do they maintain quintessential values of a society such as generational gratitude, and patriotism but also eliminate evil traditions that no longer fit. Furthermore, youngsters should be encouraged to creative and innovative spirit. It tremendously contributes to the proliferation of society in specific and a human being as a whole. Take, traditional craftsmanship, as an example, thanks to technological implementations, it has been preserved and elevated to a higher standard of quality.

In conclusion, young generations should single out valuable traditions to maintain cultural diversity and simultaneously incorporate innovation to revolutionize society.