Some people think the advertisement has positive economic effects, while others think it has social impacts because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary society, there have been opposing views concerning advertisements. Some people claim that advertisements play an indispensable role in stimulating revenue of companies, while others suppose that advertising is detrimental to individuals and society. In my opinion, both views are correct to a certain extent due to several reasons.

On the one hand, advertisements help lay a concrete foundation for economic developments. Advertising has long been utilized by businesses to boost their sales by introducing their products to customers, which help them achieve sustainable profits. Advertisements can also give new products recognition and approach new buyers; therefore, without advertisement campaigns, firms are not able to enlarge the circle of customers and survive in the fierce competitions. Furthermore, the higher the sales are, the more tax they will pay so it will increase their contributions to the government budget.

On the other hand, while acknowledging the advantages that exposure brings to humans, there are still drawbacks as it may lead to unhealthy lifestyles. Advertising core’s mission is to keep informing customers about the latest and innovative products, which encourage consumerism and engage shoppers in buying more and more. Advertisements state that people need something new to better their life and become a fancy person. Consequently, not only will this trend cause excessive purchasing, but it also results in dissatisfaction with what they have.

In conclusion, advertisements have both positive and negative effects on our lives. All things considered, it can provide a great assistance to generate more profit and contribute to economic growth; however, it can also affect our lifestyle adversely.