Some people think the increasing use of technology in the workplace is good for young people's prospects of gaining a job and harder for old people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether the increasing usage of technology in the workplace is beneficial for the youngsters to pursue a better job and difficult for the elderly. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is understandable why young people can find jobs much easier when companies use increasing technology at work. The young generation are naturally digital learners in this modern society and efficient to use technology to tackle tasks in their daily life. For example, the young people can use artificial technology to complete various difficult tasks at work and reduce work inefficiency. They can be much more productive at work by facilitating their technical knowledge to practice. Therefore, there are rich possibility for the young people to find jobs in current job market to increase the productivity for the companies.

On the other hand, the increasing usage of technology can bring significant challenges for the old. As we know, the old generation used to work in a completely different working environments where they would focus on using their practical skills and life experiences to solve problems they faced at work with less technology applied. If the new workplaces actively embed technology in daily work, and then they will consider technology skills as a key component for hiring their employees. The old people who are lack of technology skills will find it difficult to find jobs at the job market compared with the youngsters who are efficient at using technology.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that young people will have better prospects to find job than old people when technology are applied increasing at workplace.