Some people think the world will eventually have only one language. Do you think the advantages of having one global language outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that there will eventually be only one specific language in the world. I think the advantages of having a single global language in the world outweigh the disadvantages.

The main advantage of having a single global language is to make the life of many people easier. Many people face troubles in traveling due to the language barrier which interrupts people communicating with other people in various parts of the world. What is more, the single global language can make learning new languages less essential, and make life more straightforward for many students to study as well. Thus, If there is one general language in the world, it would provide more benefits for society travelling, studying, and communicating with the people in different parts of the world.

Furthermore, this might be effective to find profits in an economic way. Because of similar spoken language, this can make business meetings to be in more comfortable atmosphere for talking to entrepreneurs which consequently increases a chance of successful agreements. Because many business meetings fail because of misunderstanding each other and uncomfortable atmosphere talking .As a result, the common language is leading is increasing the successful meeting of investors and businessmen more easier and avoiding misunderstanding each other which can be effective to make the economy better.

In conclusion, the common spoken language can be beneficial for people to make life easier and the economy more sustainable due to successful business meetings. For this reason, the benefits of single global language outweighs the drawbacks.