Some people think the world will eventually have only one language. Do you think the advantages of having one global language outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that in the near future, there will be only one powerful language spoken. In my opinion, I highly believe that there is a chance that this incident will occur due to many reasons, especially in terms of communication.

First, if the world has only one language, it would be very good for travelling. Nowadays, when people go to a foreign country, some local people do not know the English language. So, it is hard, when we have a conversation. For example, asking for directions and ordering food. In contrast, when the world uses only one language, we could go anywhere without worry. We could communicate with the local more easily and undersatndably. This would make the journey more comfortable and fun.

Second, one language would be great for doing business. At the moment, many companies spend a lot of money to hire translators. This is because business partners could be from different countries, so it is hard to communicate. However, if we have only one language, business people could talk to others immediately. This would save time and money. Therefore, speaking the same language is an ideal way to bring the world closer, hence enhancing unity.

In conclusion, I believe that the world will be left with only one language. Even though some people think that they might lose their traditional language or their cultural identities, The advantages outweigh the drawbacks. It would help us to talk a lot more easily, travel more easily, and make the economy grow faster.