Some people think the world will eventually have only one language. Do you think the advantages of having one global language outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there many languages in the world, some of which we never even hear about. What if the world will eventually have only one language. I think, it is great idea and advantages outweigh disadvantages.

On the other hand, the key disadvantage is loss of cultural diversity, because language closely connected with culture and traditions of the people. For instance, if other languages will disappear, this lead to loss of unique customs. Therefore, there will be no diversity in creativity in the world.

In the same way, this topic has an advantage like simplicity in communication and global cooperation. After all, it will become more comfortable for people to make decisions in the beatify our world. For example, at the negotiations people can make better and faster designs, because they will fully understand in the moment and there is no need to waste time translating or ambiguity of phrases in other languages. Thus, it will simplify our interaction and improve the advancements of our planet.

In conclusion, i believe a major advantage of this topic, which is simplicity in communication and global cooperation outweigh disadvantage, such as the loss of cultural diversity. While languages are connected to traditions, a shared language would help people understand each other and work together faster.