Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Fresh water plays a crucial role in real life including living standards, human health because it accounts for 1% of all water on the planet,its usage becomes a controversial issue. Some individuals argue that they can use as much water as they want, while others think that governments should control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. This essay will discuss both my perspectives before I give a viewpoint.

On the one hand, those who support unrestricted use believe that access to water is a basic human right, people pay for water services therefore that should be free to decide how much they consume. In some modern countries, water supply systems or service is well-managed meaning that water-shortages rarely happen. As a result, limiting personal water use also brings lots of inconvenience, unnecessary for the freedom of each other.

On the other hand, some individuals argue that the government should tightly restrict the use of fresh water. Water is a finite resource in the world, the governments must control it by law to limit serious problems such as droughts, water shortages. This issue is particularly serious in regions affected by climate change, where it cannot be predicted. Government regulations, higher water prices which helps people conserve and ensure fair contribution in present and future generations.

In conclusion, although individuals have reasonable access to water, governments also play a key role in controlling restrictions. Combining regulations and personal responsibility with effective government policies is the most sustainable solution