Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Water scarcity has become a hot topic of debate in recent years. It is believed by some people that the government should regulate the use of fresh water. However, some people think that the water resources of water are not limited and it should not be controlled by authorities. I believe that climate change and global warming are the main contributors to the water shortage in many countries and governments have to take action to mitigate its impacts on both humans and the environment.

As technology and AI are continuing to advance and are becoming widely used by many people in the world, more and more fresh water needed for their data centers to cool thier cloud systems. In the United States, big tech giants, such as Meta, Amazon and Microsoft have data centers in remote areas, that consume huge amounts of fresh water. Their actions are worsening existing water scarcity caused by human actions. This means that the government should control these corporations and limit the use of fresh water, if not followed, pay big money. I support this view, as fresh water is the most valued resource for not only human beings, but also for wildlife and plants. Water scarcity might result in other issues, such as wars between countries.

There is a group of people that think we can use as much water as we want. It is believed that modern systems like filtering can help purify and make water fresh again. With the help of technology this issue can be solved and governments should invest in developing better filtering systems. In addition, scientific researches should be done to find new ways to solve issues related to water scarcity.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that fresh water is limited and should be controlled by governments to use it wisely. However, modern technology can help to address this environmental issue.