Some people think too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds.Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that an excessive amount of attention and resources are dedicated to the protection of wild animals and birds. Personally, I partly disagree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that too much effort is spent to protect wild animals and birds. In this day and age, the ecosystem is damaged as people are exploiting natural resources on a large scale, leading to habitats of wild animals and birds being destroyed. To address this concern, numerous organizations have been created to encourage people to protect wildlife. Also, governments implement stricter laws in order to minimize the adverse impact we have on them and to preserve the local flora and fauna. However, some people think that these efforts should be allocated to better purposes, such as enhancing infrastructure or solving poverty, which directly benefits human beings.

On the other hand, despite opposing views from people, those protection efforts significantly benefit wild animals and birds. Particularly, habitats of wild animals have a substantial impact on our living environment. For example, the Amazon rainforest plays a vital role in reducing the amount of carbon footprint produced by human manufacturing activities, which mitigates the greenhouse effect that leads to global warming. Nevertheless, if we continue to hunt wild animals and destroy their natural habitats for economic purposes, we will suffer from unmeasurable disasters. Furthermore, endangered species can cause unmanageable reproduction of their prey if they become completely extinct. Therefore, many policies and agencies are created to alleviate potential risks and maintain the balance of the ecosystem.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on whether the amount of attention and resources spent on the protection of wild animals and birds is too much, I believe that these efforts are sufficient. While these protection expenses can be used to improve human beings’ lives, it’s essential to strike a balance in the ecosystem.