Some people think university education should be free for everyone, while others believe students should pay.

Formal education plays a crucial role in equipping young people with essential academic knowledge. Some people believe that students should be taught in the university without paying a penny. However, others think education had better not be free for everyone. From my own perspective, I strongly believe that education should be cost-free for people from all walks of life.

On one hand, those who support the idea that university education should be free argue that government-funded education not only depletes education inequality, but also provides significant amenities for everyone regardless of their financial means. To elaborate more, all students should have had equal access to education to be prompted pursue higher education to secure better employment opportunities. So, instead of concerning about money, they concentrate on their lessons. Personally, I genuinely on the same page of this approach, which is truly meaningful.

On the other hand, opponents of this view believe that educational reform requires a wide range of supplements. Economic capacity is one of the most essential items. For instance, if the government is fond of raising educational standards, it needs lots of money. Tuition-free education prevent universities from compromising their academic standards due to a lack of revenue.

To sum up, some people think that students should have paid money to get their degree, whereas proponents believe that universities’ courses must not be free for everyone. In my opinion, free education not only gives a great sense of motivation for people of all economic backgrounds, but also provides equal educational opportunities.