Some people think "vertical "city is the best, where people live and work in tall buildings. Others think "horizontal" city is better, where there are few tall buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that cities with tall buildings are more beneficial for individuals to live and work while, others claim that single-storied buildings with a insignificant number of high-rise buildings are a better option. This essay will discuss both perspectives along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, the proponents of skyscrapers claim that these tall structure can help to reduce land use. As the population is increasing, a lot of land is required to accommodate the people, and high-rise structure can be considered as a viable solution because they can house a larger group of people along with their basic needs. Moreover, tall buildings can combine all the needs of individuals under one roof, which makes the life of people more convenient and time-saving. For example, nowadays many apartment projects are developed with residential facilities along with children’s park, gym, pool and car parking area as well as commercial amenities with clinics, schools and office space. These facilities together can make the life of people simpler with limited use of land.

On the other hand, the advocates of horizontal buildings consider low-rise structures to be the best place to live and work. This is because people can be more connected to nature with open spaces and fresh air. In addition, residents and employees can make use of the outdoor area for recreational activities which can serve as a stress-reliever and rejuvenating for them. For example, many people who are living in horizontal houses convert their outer area to vegetable garden, which they are considering as a hobbies and to consume safe food.

In my opinion, utilizing vertical buildings is more beneficial than horizontal buildings because these structures make use of land efficiently as well as provide all the facilities in one place, which is very important in the fast-moving world with an increasing population.

To conclude, single-storied buildings may help people feel more connected to nature along with self- healing activities. However, in my point of view vertical buildings offer more benefits will less use of land and time saving facilities, which are crucial in the current world.