Some people think watching TV is a waste of time. Others believe it is useful for learning. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A number of people think that television is useful for educate students, while others would argue that it is only have one function which is entertainment. I think watching TV for enjoying only is good but if it can use for education properly would be better. Because the visual teaching is significant for all students and help them understand quickly.

Watching TV for just entertaining and enjoying our leisure time is fine. Especially for old retired people, because they have a long day with nothing to do, so in this case, I would say that television is useful for entertainment. For instance, most of individuals over 60 age spent their time in home and they have limited activities choices; therefor, they watch TV for long hours. However, for young people watching TV for long time for just entertainment is waste of time, they should watch some useful program.

On the other hand, educate students using television is great approach to help them comprehend complex topics and transfer information in their brain. If students studying history watching historical film on TV will help them definitely. Moreover in primary schools teaching them stories and meaningful topics by watching TV in (schools) is essential and help they thinking as well. For example, people who need to learn a new language watching television to see how the native speakers talk and learn from their pronunciation is getting some benefits from TV, instead of waste time for only entertainment.

In conclusion, despite people think that TV is only for entertainment, I would say we can use it for education as well. And helps students to love their subjects and make simple for them.