Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Do you argee or disagree with this idea

It is believed that watching television brings negative effects to children, although others suppose that watching TV has further advantages for them. From my point of view, while watching TV has several disadvantageous aspects, the benefits of it are far more significant.

On the one hand, advocates of this viewpoint assert that some adult-**oriented** content may result in children mimicking inappropriate behaviors. For instance, it leads children to **resort** to violence, overusing **profane language**, and promote unruly behavior. As a result, they could be a society’s danger and tend to turn into juveniles, leading to disrupted education and loss of career prospects. For instance, 9-year-old boy imitated from “Pleasant Goat and Big Big Wolf” to throw flame and burnt two other boys in China. **Nevertheless**, only a few youngsters mimic TV’s action or sensitive scenes, most of children nowadays are being supervised and told to watch shows that contain educational value by their parents.

On the other hand, *others support that the exposure to TV among children can bring several benefits.* In particular, educational films about nature, science or society world such as “Discovery” or “Who Wants to be Millionaire” bring applicable knowledge in various topics. This means it helps kids to discover their passion and develop critical, analytical thinking. Therefore, acquiring this knowledge, children have the ability to solve problems, and expand job opportunities. Another benefit~~s~~ is that movies obtaining **meaningful moral lessons** help extend the sense of sympathy for young individuals. Thus, they would behave as initiative, sympathetic, and dependable citizen. An example to illustrate this is films such as “Frozen”, “Grave of Fireflies” or “Little Women” conveying family love, which teach children to love, respect, and cherish their family members.

From my perspective, watching unsuitable channels is bad for kids’s growing process, but its educational value is far more noticeable. Therefore, it depends on which type of channels kids choose to watch; hence, adults should be responsible for selecting films for their children as well as educating them not to mimic the risky action of characters that can cause danger.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments for watching TV’s downsides, in my opinion, its advantages make more sense.