Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Do you argee or disagree with this idea

Television at home has significant effect on the training and psychology of children. Some thinks that letting children to watch TV will have negative effect on them, as they are sitting in front of it for a long time resulting in bad health while some people do not think that watching TV for children will have bad effect if they are watching under supervision because it can be a good source of information in education for them. I also think that watching tv will not affect children negatively, as it plays essential role in the increment for mental growth of children.

Some people do not recommend children to watch TV because sometime watching TV become attractive to them and they start sitting for long time in front of it, which affect negatively on the health. For instance, now a days a number of children has weak eyesight because television screen release some electric rays which are harmful for eyes and children who watch TV for long time without any break has more chances to take affect of it. Therefor, some people think watching TV might affect on children health.

On the other hand, some individual believes that watching TV can be beneficial for children as it is a great source of information if there is some supervision on them. For example, there are many programs on TV which shares knowledge about animal and plants lives and also some program are for younger one only, for watching it children can gain knowledge but parents supervision is necessary for them. For this watching television can be beneficial for children.

I also believe that watching TV can be a good activity for children as it plays a crucial role in the mental health development of children. For example, children can learn a good amount of knowledge, and by watching cartoon after study also helps in relaxing their mind. Therefore, watching television after stressful day can release stress of the day.

To conclude, even though there are some demerits of watching TV for children, I do believe that watching television under supervision is more beneficial for them.