Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Do you argee or disagree with this idea

While a number of people with advocate for the benefits of children spending time on the television. However, I partly agree with this notion due to the disadvantages of it.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might argue that watching TV is good for children. The first reason is there are some real life shows which actually help children both entertain and study. Take MasterChef Junior as an example, the show offers cooking skills for young viewers. Thanks to watching this program, children could learn how to prepare simple meals or foreign dishes. Therefore, they could cook meals for themselves or their families. Another reason is many people would agree that TV provides many useful information which widens the horizon and enriches the knowledge of children. My brother, for instance, who is a big fan of National Geographic Channel, now has a wide range of understanding about various wild animals and he knows deeply about their habitats. Consequently, he has developed a sense of responsibility to protect the environment and also promote a huge love for animals.

On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against the upsides of watching TV among youngsters. The main reason for this view is that watching TV too much has an adverse impact on kids’ health. This could be explained by the fact that children are more likely to suffer from various health problems such as obesity, eye strain or fatigue just from prolonged television watching. Another evidence to support this opinion is that many TV programs contain violent contents or sexual images, which is very inappropriate for youths. This is because if they had heavy exposure to these sensitive substances, it would put them at a higher risk of behavioral disorders, which results in imitating a chain of improper actions or speeches, and would eventually completely ruined their future.

In conclusion, although some people think that it is good for children to spend time on the television, it seems to me that watching TV has more downsides on children rather than benefits them.