Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Do you argee or disagree with this idea

Some people believe that watching television has negative effects on children, while others believe that it has many benefits for children. Although it has been proven that there are benefits to watching television, I believe that the negative aspects of this phenomenon are more significant.

Overall, although some people say that watching television is harmful to children, I believe that it is very beneficial for children.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think that children’s development will be negatively affected by watching television. The first reason is that sitting in front of the television screen for too long will be harmful to children’s health. Many children today suffer from various health problems such as obesity, eye strain or fatigue due to watching television for long periods of time. Another reason is that many television programs and movies contain violent or sexually explicit content that is not suitable for children. Excessive exposure to violent movies can put children at a higher risk of violent behavior, which can ruin their future.

On the other hand, I personally believe that television plays an essential role in the development of children. Watching educational television programs gives children the opportunity to broaden their horizons and enrich their knowledge about the world they live in. Planet Earth and Discovery Channel are good examples. Their programs not only take viewers to unknown natural habitats, home to many species of plants and animals, but also educate children about the importance of preserving the wonders of the Earth. In addition, many television programs and channels provide children with limitless knowledge about almost every aspect of life. For example, a program called ‘Kids Talent Show?’ not only brings children exciting moments but also provides them with information about many different topics.