Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some hold the belief that they should be given permission to keep all the money they earn and that they do not need to pay taxes to the state. In my opinion, I slightly disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will examine the reasons why I think that.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that this change will be advantageous. The most fundamental reason is that the employee’s income can increase significantly. To be more specific, some people have to pay 50% of their income in taxes, which makes some individuals feel inequality and unsatisfied. With this alteration, employees can fully earn their salary, which is deserved with their effort.

On the other hand, I believe that tax plays a vital role in developing and balancing the living conditions of society. Firstly, taxes are used by the government to maintain the country’s economy, more specifically, the government can alter the tax policy in different periods in order to balance the supply and demand, which helps the economy to develop sustainably. In addition, taxes are the funding of the government to invest in various fields. For example, a few months ago when Vietnam suffered from the destruction of the Yagi Storm, the infrastructures in many areas were significantly demolished and the money from the tax was used to help the residents to rebuild their accommodations and also give financial supplement for the poor.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that tax plays an important role in maintaining equality and also developing the country so it is impossible to delete tax, although it can bring some benefits for the employee.