Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a disagreement regarding whether taxes should be paid to the authority or not. However, collecting taxes is our contribution to the place where we live to develop the state and create amenities for citizens.

Let’s begin with why we need to pay taxes. Firstly, it is our commitment to pay taxes because we are part of a society that is trying to provide the people with peace and opportunities for individuals to engage in self-renewal and, in doing so, contribute to the economic stability of the nation. Then, those are directed to basic public services such as healthcare, transportation, reconstruction, and even establishing charity organizations to support families who are in need. For example, in my country, it works as this system in which the government allocates money for various spheres, most importantly for setting up cutting-edge appliances, enabling doctors to diagnose earlier. Secondly, they are used for the provision of pensioners. Furthermore, implementing projects is considered crucial for economic growth and development. Consequently, new employment opportunities will be generated.

On the other hand, some protest this idea, but they may act like this due to high taxes, which impact their income. The people who only scrap by on a salary couldn’t afford to pay taxes on time. As a result, the accumulation of debts may cause people to deny payment. Because they barely do nourish themselves and other necessities for their family, including clothing, utility bills, and children’s education. Only after having well-paid jobs availability, could people accept these payment.

In conclusion, if people had been provided with occupation, they could not avoid making payment. So, it benefits both the state and the public. Because tax payment goes right to the heart of our living conditions, meaning all those serve to create enhanced life.