Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job ,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversy about how people have to think of their future job. It is considered by some that individuals just need to listen what their heart says, while I am of the opinion that choosing an occupation requires more investigations, hence it should be done with more caution.

It is naively believed that one’s interests are the most contributing factors while looking for a suitable job. One reason given for this is that people usually perform better when they are completely suited in the work, as they are more likely to be either creative or hard working in this way. But an innovative idea, for example, is not necessarily going to make a fortune. There had been a lot of artistic movies which turned into box office bombs.

On the other hand, when choosing a job, a huge number of factors should be taken into consideration in order to make the best decision. One of the major ones is the demand of the work they want to do, in the market. To put it simply, my aunt decided to change her university major to nursery a few years ago, because her ultimate goal was to immigrate to Germany, and this type of job has become so essential in this country recently. Now it has been 3 years she works there and is blissfully content with her life.

In conclusion, I can understand why some recommend that people who want to start their career should just pay attention to their interests, but I believe that they should not only rely on personal intentions.