Some people today believe that it is acceptable to use physical force to discipline children, but others feel it is completely unacceptable. Discuss this view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The usage of physical force in a child’s education is believed to be normal by some, while others are strictly against using such means of discipline. Both views will be discussed in this essay, and my opinion on its popularization will be thoroughly explained as well.

On the one hand, disciplining children through brute force might, in fact, reduce their desire to learn. Supported by psychology, punishment such as physical force yields better results when used as a last resort rather than a main strategy. No kindergarten or any Ivy-League-level school has ever admitted the use of such methods; rather, they exclude it completely from their curriculum to let children explore and learn on their own. This method ensures both the preservation of their well-being and a joyful learning experience in the future.

However, I am of the opinion that moderate physical force should be embraced worldwide since it enables kids to learn more effectively and prepares them to face the consequences of their actions from a young age, which, in turn, disciplines them properly for adulthood. This moderation, combined with well-organized studying facilities, creates a perfect harmony where a child gets to taste a glimpse of pain when misbehaved and joy when he studies accordingly. In addition, mostly due to the embracement of physical force, people in the past were more educated and well-mannered in comparison to the present world.

In conclusion, although using physical force in child discipline is thought to be unacceptable, I am convinced that its moderate usage could potentially yield superior results, given that general intelligence was higher overall in the past when physical force was used.