Some people today prefer to get advice online for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

The tendency of getting advice for medical issues instead of visiting doctor is becoming increasingly prevalent among some individuals in contemporary society. This essay will first suggest human’s fear to be ashamed by doctors as a main reason for this phenomenon, and it will then state this circumstance as an adverse development, since not attending professionals can lead to fatal outcome.

First and foremost root of this situation lies in patient’s terror to get judged by doctors, for having certain problems with health. To elaborate, a vast number of people nowadays tend to forget about their well-being and almost never attend check-ups, on account of that, they gather tremendous amount of diseases that further make them embarrassed to demonstrate it for doctors. The recent survey of Australian Medical institute indicated that 89% of residents in Sydney do not visit doctors since they’re afraid of being ashamed by experts.

Not attending clinics due to the fear of being judged is absolutely a dreadful aspect. In other words, individuals who prefer to acquire medical tips and rarely go to medical organizations to check health conditions risk to come down with awful, unwanted and sometimes even incurable illnesses, which consequently may lead to death. Case in point, the Times recently reported that 78% of people who never attended doctors during disease, ergo end up with cancer.

In essence, plenty of residents prefer to attain medical counsel in place of going to doctors, since they’re afraid to get abashed by professions, which is a gruesome prospect, as far as it can lead to inevitable and horrible consequences.