Some people today prefer to get advice online for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, when technology evolved very fast and the Internet became familiar with people, most people choose buying clothes or food or even medical products which were reviewed by KOLs. Through that, some people do not want to visit a doctor and just buy medicine online. This trend also has positive and negative aspects.

For the positive aspect, buying medical products online may help people who don’t have enough time to visit a doctor. Nowadays, there are too many famous reviewers who show us the products that are good enough and suitable for our problems. For example in Viet Nam,there are too many doctors,nurses or also hospitals that work in the field of aesthetics that have their own account on social networks. Through that, they can answer customer comments about their problems about the skin or acne and also can give us the best way to look after our skin when we have problems with it.

On the other hand, when we have problems with our health,we also need to visit doctors as soon as possible. If we buy medical products to use through the Internet without a doctor’s orders, we cannot know that products are suitable for our health or not. If that doesn’t suit us, our health will get worse day by day. In the worst case, if we use medicine that does not fit our health, we can have anaphylactic shock and that is dangerous. Besides, some reviewers today are not telling the truth, they just told good things about some products for money. For instance, there are too many unknown cosmetic brands advertised by celebrities.

To recapitulate,in every case of medical problems, we have to visit doctors to have the best advice for ourselves. If we don’t have enough time to meet the doctor, we should have a call with them or have a meeting online with them to ask about our problems. Buying medical products or medicine online without the doctor’s orders may make us become worse and worse.