Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the teenage years can be difficult for both the youngster and their parents. During this period, many young people argue with their parents about their education, freedom, control, relationships, etc. Some people say this is an important and normal part of growing up, while others hold a different view that it causes more harm than good. This essay will explore both perspectives, demonstrate real scenarios, and give relevant examples.

To begin with, this period is vital in an entire life for several reasons. Firstly, during this time youngsters want an independent lifestyle and to enjoy themself but parents sometimes set many kinds of an obstacle to prevent them. However, teenagers do not want to be occupied, and this is one of the rudimentary reasons for conflict. Youngsters want to explore like themself. Secondly, during this period pupils are involved in relationships with different sexes, and their parents sometimes do not allow this, then they involve an argument with their guardians. A recent study conducted by the American Teenage Association reveals that one-third of youngsters are involved in an argument with their parents about their freedom and independence. They consider it their right and it is a natural way to grow up.

On the contrary, other people consider that conflict with parents brings some bad rather than good because it has some negative social impacts. To elaborate, guardians are the conservators for their children, and when they engage a arguments with them for this reason it can be harmful to our society.

In conclusion, although there are valid arguments on both sides of this issue, I firmly believe that it is a necessary part of their growing up is the more persuasive viewpoint.