Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the teenage years can be difficult for both the youngest and their parents.Because on this period, poples’ character and behaviour dramatically changed. There is a common belief that it is important part of growing up, while others said that it should be controlled by parents. In this essay I will discuss both ideas and give my own opinion with examples.

Firstly, during this time, teenagers have extraordinary reactions to people around them. Especially, it can be damage parent-child relationships. For instance, it is quite common for young people to begin smoking at their age to lose their peers, as a result of this it has affect fot their health and can make misunderstanding situations with parents. However the resulting confrontations with parents can solve the issue with communication afterwords.

On the other hand, my view is that this period is essential because it can assist adolescents to mature. The reason for this is that disagrements can develop their own opinion and outgoing. For example, if childs’ personal goals and choices are listened and respected by family members, this will instillin the child a sense of confidence in himself and others. So, some kind of methods such as talking down to children or punishing them are not achieved.

In conclusion, in spite of the harmony of the relationship being damaged, I firmly believed that this phase is a crucial step on the path to the development of maturity and independent thinking in adolescents