Some people will believe that robots will replace classroom teacher in the future. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Around the globe, it is becoming a widespread debate that robots will replace traditional teachers. Although robots can work without salary and for unlimited time, I disagree that robots will eliminate teachers, because they have more emotional and cognitive benefits that are pivotal for fostering students’ knowledge and interest in this system.

On the one hand, admittedly, robots will be beneficial to both society and government. The significant benefit is that they will be more cost-effective than teachers. This means that teachers often work to meet their daily expenses and approach work with financial concerns to provide for their families. However, robots can work without these barriers, ultimately helping the government save money that is currently given to teachers. In addition, robots can work unlimited hours unlike teachers. Robots are designed to obey rules only and they do not have any emotions, particularly tiring and stress. Therefore, they will be able to work without any struggles and this will be beneficial to thriving education systems.

Nonetheless, classroom teachers offer irrefutable benefits for numerous reasons. The main advantage of teachers is their emotional intelligence. In the education field, teachers’ emotions and behavior are important. For example, if a student does not do their homework, a teacher’s inspiration and encouragement can help the student regain their motivation. As well as this, teachers can provide high-quality teaching. Although robots may offer some benefits, such as high-quality teaching, teachers can approach each lesson individually and cognitively. If any students are bored by a lesson, teachers can organize practical classes or offer emotional support to mitigate this, which plays a crucial role in enhancing educational responsibilities.

In conclusion, while AI teachers offer the opportunity for governments to save money on salaries and can work regardless of time limits, I still believe that classroom teachers will never lose their dominance in the education system because they possess irreplaceable emotional and cognitive benefits.