Some people will believe that robots will replace classroom teacher in the future. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Some argue that human teacher will be replaced by robot teachers in the future. This essay will discuss about this issue.

I totally disagree with this opinion that robot teachers can replace classroom teacher. Firstly, robot teachers lack empathy and emotional connection with their students. Robot teachers don’t have the ability to understand and respond the emotional needs of learners. Robots are usually considered unemotional machines, so they won’t deal with the complex emotions of children. This could lead to not judge about the needs or build strong relationships with them. Whereas, human teachers can observe the activities of children to encourage or change the teaching methods when they need. For example, when students was worried or confused, they can be received the guidance from a caring teacher, not a robot one. Therefore, robot teachers replace human teacher is impossible.

Besides, robot teacher can consume a lot of money from school. An AI teacher is usually expensive with some educational institutions, especially in some regions and remote areas. The prices of a robot teacher made from Japan is about 51 dollars. Resort in unaffordable for developing regions like Vietnam. Robot required insurances, internet connection and electrics to operate smoothly lead to a heavy expenditure.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the robot teachers will be replaced in the future.