Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current era, some people work for the same company whereas some tend to switch companies in their career life. I personally go with the latter view and will explicate some points to support my view.

Before I begin my argument, I would like to discuss some major advantages and disadvantages of working in the same organisation. As they work longer in a company, as an employee, they tend to learn all the concepts and get familiarised in all aspects of the company but in my opinion the growth will be slower. Such person who are forced to change jobs will find it difficult to rapidly adapt oneself to the new company and are afraid of the wide-ranging implications.

Conversely, person who prefers to switch companies can testify how it significantly enhances their skill. It improves self-esteem and it is a great challenge for a person to enter into a completely new company. Learning different aspects could be more challenging. Besides, one might get promotion or high wage when they move to a different organisation based on their experience. By doing so, they gain acquaintance and fresh skillset from the fellow workers. It paves way for the better interaction with colleagues which results in adequate knowledge.

To conclude, there are different types of pros and cons whether people want to change companies or not. I strongly believe that it depends on a person’s mindset. However, from my viewpoint, those who tend to switch companies has the higher chance of growth in their career life.