Some pp think that Governments should prioritize healthcare of other important areas. Do A or DIS?

Certain individuals believe that authorities should be more inclined towards the medical sector as compared to the rest of the prominent domains. In my opinion, it is crucial to focus on all the diverse sectors equally. This essay will shed light on both the perspectives along with my stance with relevant examples.

There are numerous reasons why the healthcare system should be funded well. Firstly, the quality of life will improve tremendously which would in turn increase the productivity of the people at work. This eventually, contributes to the economy. Secondly, lack of infrastructure has been the leading cause of deaths in the recent past, which can be mitigated through an appropriate investment. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, there was a shortage of medical equipment such as oxygen cylinders, ventilators, beds.

Although, it is indispensable to focus on the medical field, it would be advisable to allocate sufficient budget to the other pertinent domains. To begin with, education is the backbone of any country as it increases the employability of its citizens, making them financially self-sufficient. For example, Japan has 100% literacy and has zero cases of below poverty line, which boosts the overall economy. Furthermore, monetary funding towards science and technology can lead to groundbreaking discoveries that are deemed to be significant to mankind. For instance, incredible inventions of rockets and spacecraft have aided space mission programs which in turn have helped in understanding the vastness of the universe.

In conclusion, considering the above mentioned points, it is evident that for the holistic development of the nation, equal attention should be given to all the different fields. This will help maintain continual growth in all sectors and thus benefit all the citizens of the country.