Some pp think that Governments should prioritize healthcare of other important areas. Do A or DIS?

It is sometimes argued that well-being should be prioritized over other crucial fields by politicians. To a certain extent, I agree that it may be true in the case of some societies. However, I also believe that others seem to be unaffected by this statement.

On the one hand, the idea that, besides healthcare, education also plays an essential role in the government’s priorities is beneficial to some extent. Indeed, education has a pivotal role in fostering social and economic development. This means that through education, people’s academic standards are raised, including their understanding of science, society, culture, and language. Besides, education is a factor that helps people have stable jobs and develop their careers. Furthermore, education creates talent and builds a highly qualified and skilled workforce. Training highly qualified human resources makes an important contribution to the development of science and technology, which is a decisive factor in the knowledge economy. For instance, in some developing or underdeveloped countries, such as Myanmar, Niger, and Yemen, the lack of education equals unemployment and poverty rates. In consequent, if we do not improve the quality of education, we will not promote the level of health care.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe healthcare plays an important role when it attracts government priority. Under certain assumptions, this can be construed as prioritizing healthcare enhancement to boost individuals’ physical and mental well-being. Additionally, this kind of funding may prompt higher-quality and more accessible healthcare services, thus contributing to extended life expectancy and declining mortality rates. To clarify further, in Viet Nam, well-being has saved many lives; it bridges the gap between generations, genders, and social status and helps those who cannot afford to pay the bills. The clearest evidence is that during the COVID-19 pandemic, healthcare budgets from the government have helped people treat, test for COVID, and quarantine for free. For this reason, Vietnam has become a country with few COVID-19 cases and deaths in the world.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits to prioritize healthcare, I am of the opinion that allocating a great proportion of government funding to well-being would be a wise decision due to the advantages provided in the social sector; however, the vitality of other sectors should not be overlooked to guarantee a vibrant future for individuals.