Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

As the manufacturing technologies flourish nowadays most of the products were created by machines without human interaction, although hand made products are still valuable in the consumer’s eye. In this essay we are going to discuss the variance between the two types of production. In my opinion the latter is more preferred, as it is created with more care, effort and attention to details.

To start with, highly consumed products are preferred to be made by machines, due to the high demand and consumption. For example, the fast food industry is shown to be growing due to the high demand. It should be supported with machines’ effective time saving performance. Those products don’t require attention to details, but certain steps to be taken with astonishing efficiency for mass production.

On the other hand, Industries that require attention to minor details and creativity require skilled professional workers. For instance, jewels manufacturing and artistic work are preferred to be created by a handyman who posses years of experience to add the artistic touch to what he is creating. Handmade products are more valuable for customers and believed to carry the feelings of its creator.

To conclude, each type of product creation is required to a certain extent to cover the demand for the variety of products in the market. while mass production is preferred for high demand products and handmade ones for industries that require more attention to details and creativity.