Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

As known that the flourishing of machine technologies helped in the process of products creation which made it easier than before as It takes less time and effort with a higher accuracy and precision. However some people still prefer hand made products as it has a value for users, it feels like its made with care, created with the blood and tears of the creator who spent couple of hours and maybe days to create it. In my opinion it is according to the product type, if we take art for example, I will go for hand made products.

Due to the increase of technology we can create pieces of arts using technologies and machines and it will create a great quality. But the effort done by a man can never be neglected showing his own talent, time and effort spent to create a masterpiece. Artists have all of their focus to envision a scene or a certain connection between ideas and even hours to choose the drawing materials. Each slip of sweat they had is reflected on their art which makes it more meaningful than machine made.

On the other hand, if we talk about useability products like food and day to day consumable products, it’s undoubtedly that machine products are more useful. As such products are used by the masses and requires a large production rate with great accuracy to fulfil all the needed amounts.

To Summarize, we have a large variety of products in our day to day life created by man and by machines. Each type of product is used in specific cases and accordingly should be the preference of choosing between them.