some say it's better to live in cities, while others say the countryside is better. discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate over where it is better to live, with some saying it is cities and others arguing life in the countryside plays a more crucial role. I believe that cities remain a better choice as they can offer much more than the countryside such as advanced transportation and high-speed internet connections.

One of the main reasons people choose the countryside over cities is that it offers less noise pollution to its residents compared to cities. This is because many megacities are often too noisy for the old and the young. The tremendous number of transport vehicles, nightclub parties, and an increased population of people mainly contribute to increased noise pollution in cities. One such city is Tashkent, the capital of Uzbekistan, where noise pollution is at record levels: people in Tashkent can hear lots of noises even at 2 o’clock in the morning. The countryside, on the other hand, is usually less affected by noise pollution. This can be attributed to the fact that the countryside has less population and transport options. Therefore, people who do not fancy noise tend to prefer living in the countryside to the cities.

However, I am of the opinion that living in cities has more benefits than living in the countryside. One such benefit is a broad range of opportunities such as better transportation and advanced internet signals. The transportation system in cities is often superior to the one in the countryside. For example, New York City has lots of taxis, buses, the underground, and many more, whereas the countryside called Almalyk can only offer regular buses. This can be due to the difference in population numbers. The internet connection is also much more advanced in cities. If a certain city can maintain 5G internet, the countryside often gets 3-4G. This discrepancy can be explained by the number of users who want higher-speed internet and geographical positions as well since the countryside is usually located in mountainous locations where the signal of the internet is merely noticeable.

In conclusion, there is a common belief that the countryside offers better living conditions, I still believe that cities’ life conditions are much superior to the countryside since it can provide increased internet and numerous opportunities.