Some say that museums should charge for entry; others think they should be free.

Some people think that both museums and art galleries should be accessible to everyone without any cost,while others argue that visitors shoud pay an admission fee.In my view,although free acces has benefits,charging fees is necessary to mantain these places.

On the one hand,museums and art galleries should be available to everyone,because if museums and art galleries are free,they can attract all people to learn about history and culture regardless of their income.Since these days people prefer going to other places such as parks,cafes when they have enough money to them.By changing these places free,many people will have opportunities to discover new things in museums and galleries.Furthemore,especcially children,who do not have any money,can find it easy to go there.As a result,these places can change into both popular and interesting places for people.

On the other hand,they need to charge an admission fee.Since museums need money for maintenence.For example,If they do not require money,museum maintenence might deteriorate gradually that can affect the appearance of it.Another crucial role of fee is that the preservation of historical artefacts require a lot of care and protection,but all these requirments can be done by money.Additionally,sometimes the organization of exhibitions can be implemented by budget.For that reason,art galleries and museums sould not be free for all people.However,they might offer some discounts for people with disabilities and other cases.

In conclusion,even though museums and galleries have a lot of advantages when they are free to all visitors,it is vital that they require payment from everyone because of maintenence of them.