Some say that music, art, and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that studying extracurricular subjects in schools has a significant role, similar to other subjects, particularly at the primary level. From my perspective, I agree with this notion because learning such subjects helps children enhance their minds and fosters creativity.

To begin with, young learners should learn art and music because these subjects offer a creative outlet for them. When students engage in extracurricular activities at school, they are encouraged to express themselves and reduce stress and anxiety caused by long hours of academic study. Moreover, the young generation, especially children and teenagers, have more concentration and ability to learn new skills compared to adults. For instance, a study conducted by the University of London revealed that young children can understand and acquire many skills at an early age. Thus, learning new skills through art and music can boost their productivity and overall development.

Furthermore, children need to appreciate other forms of communication. If juveniles study art, drama, and music, they gain opportunities for future careers and personal growth. These days, art and music are essential parts of any civilization, helping children develop a broad range of skills. A prime example of this is India, where music, art, and drama are integral to the culture, and young people are taught these basics outside of school. Therefore, not only are music and art essential for the school curriculum, but they are also indispensable for cultural identity.

In conclusion, by analyzing the above-mentioned points, it can be emphasized that extracurricular subjects are key elements for students. Hence, I am convinced that children should be taught these subjects while they are in primary school to foster their cognitive and creative abilities.