Some say that rich countries should help poor countries with trade, health and education. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss and give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

It is a debatable issue whether a few people believe that wealthy nations have to help other poor or developing countries with trade, health, and education, or others do not. I agree with the former view because of the growth and making the country independent and strong.

A prime reason for supporting this view is to promote the growth of poor nations. Providing financial help, especially in the health and education sectors, makes their livelihood better because when people get good knowledge and proper healthcare, they become strong and make a contribution to the development of the country by paying taxes and serving the nation. For example, in Egypt, people are suffering from starvation, and they are below the poverty line, but are getting help from rich countries like America, and they are overcoming their situation and getting good food and education, which helps to improve their lifestyle and prepare them to give a contribution to the national economy.

Furthermore, getting help from rich nations helps to prevent the spread of diseases. To justify it, countries that do not have good economic conditions fail to maintain their citizens’ health, and because of these they may be prey to numerous diseases that might cause a pandemic situation in the nation, but with the help of rich countries, they become safe. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, wealthier countries donated vaccines and medical equipment to developing nations. So, it proves fruitful for them.

In conclusion, by supporting the wealthy countries, poor nations become stronger, healthier, and more literate, which helps their nation to become developed and grow faster.