Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a prevailing opinion that helping the needy is the most vital factor in being wealthy. A fraction of the public admit that uplifting others with the excess resources you have is healthy while the others feel that people should achieve their dream by their hard work and sacrifice without any intervention from external sources. I strongly believe that helping those in need when you are prosperous impacts the lives of others significantly and guides them in a road towards success.

Firstly, when individuals reach a point of immense success, they tend to deviate from their principles with greed for money influencing their decisions. By aiding people who are in tough scenarios, they have an opportunity to restart their life. When you look at the life of some great sport personalities like Lionel Messi and M S Dhoni, even at the lowest point of their life they were stimulated by a helping group of wealthy individuals which propelled them on their way to stardom.

Moreover, Everyone deserves a second chance and not everyone in our society are given an equal chance to flourish by the government. Therefore, folks in apt positions to guide the downtrodden should support them financially whenever possible. This develops an ability for the benefitted people to help others in a similar way when situations arise in the future. Many philanthropists had a tough upbringing which enabled them to bail out individuals who are suffering the same fate.

Some might even argue that lending the helping hand constantly might make oneself lethargic pointing out how it negatively clouds their decision making.

In conclusion, even if there are some negative consequences in aiding people, the most important virtue of being wealthy is that we have an opportunity to guide those individuals who are lost and provide them with a platform so that they can rebuild their life.