Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals assert that it is one’s moral obligation to help the less privileged if one is sufficiently wealthy. Acknowledging the merits of being prosperous, I believe that one should engage in philanthropy more often to provide better employment opportunities and decisively elevate the standard of society.

The foremost reason to support the argument is that people should help uplift society by providing financial assistance and by participating more in social work. Many people donate basic necessities, such as clothes and books, to needy people, which will certainly help them ameliorate their living standards. Also, there are certain individuals who impart free education to less privileged children by constructing schools in remote areas and by providing necessary educational supplies, not only to provide academic opportunities but also to assist them in fostering a flourishing life.

Moreover, it has been observed that prosperous people provide free food and donate money to poor families by undertaking several initiatives. For instance, many famous celebrities and entrepreneurs not only run food chains in different cities that provide meals at a very affordable rate or sometimes free but also launch brands and donate all the money generated from their products to the deprived population. Additionally, an affluent person can provide financial backing to several small businesses in order to help them grow as well as generate more profits. To cite an example, a renowned elite person has invested a substantial amount of funds in several small businesses to help them scale their firms and grow economically.

In conclusion, the privileged person has this chance of improving their nation with the extra money. Though it is their hard-earned money, by returning to their supporters and increasing the money’s use, they should focus on this.