Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that, wealth is for helping others, while others think, it is for their sophistication. I partially agree with the statement, and the reasons aee outlined further.

Firstly, an individual can be satisfied, if he or she helps others, and according to me, it was the only rationale why people exchange help within themselves. The vital thing about being wealthy is that, they can help others financially, although they cannot favour any physical help. For instance, Ratan Tata, the proprietor of Tata group of companies, donated 66 percentage of his earnings to old age homes and orphanage, though he know that he cannot get anything as return from them. Moreover, he donates because, he can get the good feel for extending hands to someone, who was struggling to uplift themselves. Through his donations and offerings various non-governmental bodies are functioning in helping others, by which the country maintains it’s poverty line from getting down further. Hence, I feel that helping others is one of the reasons, for being rich.

In contrast, funding others more than the limit may be menace to their existance, as in case of emergency, it is impossible to expect money from them. So, apart from giving others, one should be aware of his financial condition and allot some property or cash which is to be used during an emergency. Also, if they invest the amount in their business or stock market, they can earn more than they have. So, I believe that helping others depends on the situation and mindset of the donator, and one should not force anyone to spend amount in helping others.

In summary I moderately agree with the statement as, more donations lead to demolishment of themselves, and its unfair to donate anybody by keeping themselves at risks. However, one can feel satisfied by donating others. Hence, I suggest that it depends on the individual, whether to donate or not, in spite of being rich.