Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that, the most important responsibility of being wealthy is to help other people. I, firmly agree with the statement and this essay shall discuss the reasons behind it.

First of all, every individual have a responsibility to help those who are in needs. The rich people also have a social responsibility as the earn enough money. They are able to assist poor people by providing them with essentials. To cite an instance, the TATA group in India supports the education of poor students, stay believe it is their responsibility to the society.

In addition to that, the government depends on large corporates for funding on welfare projects. Governments raise funds for social activities from big companies, as well as from the tax payments. Various companies contribute certain proportion of money for such activities.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that one of the important thing about being rich is to help needy people, as it is the social responsibility of wealthy people, as well as governments rely on corporates for funding welfare projects.