Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed in some people that wealthy people have the chances to help others and that’s the most beneficiary thing about being prosperous. Now in this essay I will explore the idea followed by my opinion.

To begin with not all the people who live in society have the same financial condition, thus those who have it should be generous to share it with the people in need. The poor people are struggling to meet the daily needs of life but unfortunately the lack of opportunity make it more difficult to achieve it. Therefore, only the rich people from the society have the chances to help other. For instance, the Muslim community have a ritual they call it ‘Jakat’ and the purpose of this ritual is to give a portion of there income to the people with less fortune which enables the poor to enjoy the festival and not being left out.

Indeed, helping the underprivilege people can bring balance in society which may result in peace. If there is so much financial gap in people of society crime can increase. However, if the rich can set up Medicals, School and give donations resulting fulfilling fundamental needs of the people and enables stability in society. For example, Corporate social responsibility of companies is way of the helping the people of society by building accommodations for them or by any other way possible.

To sum up, I am totally agreeing with the statement that the rich have the ability to change the fortune of the struggling people by helping them financially and that’s the most important thing.’