Some schoolchildren dislike learning maths. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the best ways to make learning maths enjoyable for schoolchildren?

In a world dominated by advancing technology and constant distractions, it has become common for schoolchildren to find learning subjects like math boring or difficult. While there are serious reasons associated with this issue, I firmly believe that several measures can be taken to address this problem.

The primary force driving an imbalance between smartphones and subjects like math might be that people are overly dedicated to their devices. When children spend their priceless time in front of screens and digital entertainment, it offers instant rewards for children, resulting in instant gratification, which appeals to children’s desire for quick rewards and immediate entertainment. As a result, pupils may find it difficult to concentrate on subjects like math, which requires more power, patience, effort, and time to master. For instance, the slow pace of learning math, compared to the fast pace of digital entertainment, can make it feel boring.

This challenge is particularly pronounced in every schoolchild in countries where technology is developed, which typically face challenges due to their digital entertainment, as they spend more time on it, which can lead to a reduction in focus.

Despite these reasons, in my opinion, there are several solutions to children like subjects like math is where pupils can spend their time on more essential than on digital entertainment. First and foremost, if tutors introduce more engaging and interactive learning tools, such as educational apps, games, and online platforms, these resources can help capture children’s attention and make learning more fun. Secondly, another effective approach is to connect math to real-life situations, such as cooking or even sports statistics, thereby making it more relevant and interesting. Additionally, these ways of learning to children to like subjects like math that require more power, effort, and patience, developing this abilities help to reduce bad habits like problems with focus and other alike.

In conclusion, although there are certain reasons for these situations like digital entertainment offers instant rewards for children, resulting in children’s desire for quick rewards, they lose their focus immediately, while there some measures can be taken to address this problem such as navigate students to the true way, like introducing new interactive learning tools. Following this, learners should connect math to real-life situations. By contrast, it could help to develop positive abilities that could help to like subjects that require more power and effort.